Become The Havoc Liner Notes

October 10th, 2012

Well, we’ve reached the end of our “Let’s Build A Band” and “Let’s Build An Album” project!  FuriousGrace was tasked with the tough job of putting words to paper or should I say fingers to keys, in an effort to create the ultimate liner notes for Victor Rossi & His Big Fat Posse’s debut record “Become The Havoc.”  As usual, she knocked it out of the park!   Here are the liner notes for “Become The Havoc”:

Recorded in an abandoned train station that harbors the ghosts of unsettled conductors and what sounds like the souls of murdered children but are more likely feral animals, “Become the Havoc” is not an album you take home to your family. Pure evil doesn’t even cut it. The cacophony of sound that shudders through your ears and down your spine will leave your heart thrumming and your stomach lurching as this shock-and-awe assault on your senses churns out your soul and turns you into an empty shell.

The station was re-vamped to provide studio quality sound, while simultaneously providing the right atmosphere for inspiration of this jarring group of people. Tina’s tiny frame belies her furious drumming abilities, whilst Ryan’s quiet bass haunts you with its lilting tones. Victor’s horrific screams are matched only by Dmitri’s screeching guitar. Altogether the noise brings nightmarish tunes that are remembered long after the last chords are played. You don’t just listen to this music – it becomes a part of you in such a way as to leave you forever changed.

Become one of the posse. Become the Havoc.

Victor Rossi – Shure Microphones, Dean 7 String Guitars, Randall Guitar Amps.

Dmitri Carlton – BC Rich 7 String Guitars, Engl Guitar Amps, Shure Microphones.

Ryan Drako – Schecter 6 String Basses, Behringer Bass Amps.

Tina Neilson – Yamaha 7 Piece Double Bass Drumsets, Pro-Mark Japanese White Oak Drumsticks, Paiste Cymbals


So there you have it.  Victor Rossi, His Big Fat Posse, and their record “Become The Havoc.”  I don’t know about you, but I enjoyed the journey.  I’d like to thank all of you who participated for your hard work and creativity.  I think you created a great figment!  More specifically thanks to FuriousGrace for putting the final note on this great album.  We’ll be putting 500 pieces of Lucre into her account to say thanks!

Now the question is, should we really breathe life into this figment?  I’m proposing that I create the band on Figment and then every so often switch ownership of the band to one of the players who participated to do whatever they want with Victor and His Posse.  Each person can let customer service know when they’d like to pass it off or we can establish a reasonable amount of time to allot to everyone.  If you’d rather not take part, that’s fine.  So let me know what you think and whether or not you’d like to participate by leaving a comment below.


6 Responses to “Become The Havoc Liner Notes”

  1. Raybo Says:

    Pure awesomeness. Great f’ing work!!!

  2. Childofalma Says:

    I’d be game for that! Now for the liner notes… damn, Grace. You have chops. I’ve never imagined any liner notes more evil than those. Seriously sick work!!

  3. FuriousGrace Says:

    Aww, thanks! As for sharing the Posse, I don’t know if I’d be able to do them justice again but I’d be willing to try – it’ll be pretty chaotic to see what each separate figment member does to the band as it progresses!

  4. TMTYTF Says:

    Great notes, Grace! I’m down to share the band.

  5. algoreyou Says:

    I’m down for the band sharing. Also, I definitely agree with everyone else, Grace knocked it out of the park!

  6. TMTYTF Says:

    True Dat! Become The Havoc is now complete and Victor Rossi & His Big Fat Posse comes to life.

Leave a Reply